

Date: October 28th, 2024 For Immediate Release NSAA Contact: Jeff Stauss Phone: 402-489-0386

## Nebraska School Activities Association & Currency Announce 2024-25 Believers & Achievers

LINCOLN – Currency and the Nebraska School Activities Association (NSAA) are proud to announce the 2024-25 Believers & Achievers & Achievers is a statewide program designed to give recognition to Nebraska's future leaders.

Beginning in November and continuing through April, the 48 Nebraska high school seniors listed below will be honored as Believers & Achievers. From those 48 statewide winners, eight will receive \$500 scholarships from Currency to use for the college or university of their choice at a scholarship banquet to be held in April of 2025.

These 48 students will be recognized at NSAA State Championships throughout the 2024-25 activities year and on a poster sent to all NSAA member schools.

All of the students nominated for the Believers & Achievers awards program represent the very best of Nebraska's high schools and are considered local school winners. A <u>complete list of the local school winners for the 2024-25 activities year</u> is available on the NSAA website.

For more information about the Currency Believers & Achievers Awards Program, click here.

## CURRENCY.

## 2024-25 Currency Believers & Achievers Statewide Winners

Evan Frink	Adams Central
Emma Kennedy	Ainsworth
Miley Whitney	Alma
Bridget Whitney	Bishop Neumann
Ava McFarland	Bloomfield
Aidyn Bonifas	Blue Hill
Brooklyn Eckert	Boyd County
Kit Brooks	Central City
Zaden Wolf	Central Valley
Ayla Janssen	Columbus
Jorja Yocom	Cozad
Ava Cramer	Cross County
Addyson Hintz	Deshler
Destry Groth	Falls City Sacred Heart
Makenna Meyer	Fremont
Taylor Burge	Gothenburg
Molly Graybill	Grand Island Central Catholic
Caleb Ridder	Guardian Angels Central Catholic
Gavin Bell	Hemingford
Aiyanna Frizane	Kearney
Lydia Atim	Lincoln Northeast
Maya Stevenson	Lincoln Southwest
Kennedy Blevins	Lyons-Decatur Northeast
Isabella Zhang	Millard North

Mattie Kamery	Minden
Cecilia Barron	Morrill
Peyton Paxton	Mullen
Aubrie Burke	Norfolk
Cara Roberg	North Platte St. Patrick's
Ashley Sidak	O'Neill
Madison Enstrom	Oakland-Craig
Braxton Logeman	Omaha Burke
Hugh Lowe-Weyand	Omaha Central
Drew McMahon	Omaha Duchesne Academy
Lucia Ambrose	Omaha Marian
Parker Walahoski	Overton
Avery Wolfe	Papillion-La Vista
Skylar Scholting	Pierce
Jolie Dix	Plattsmouth
Allison Vavricek	Schuyler
Sofia Karges	Scotus Central Catholic
Melusi Kalubi-Ngeleka	South Sioux City
Annabelle Barlow	St. Mary's
Lane Lund	Twin River
Gavin Redden	Wayne
Cash Keslar	Wilber-Clatonia
Cara Bunger	Wilcox-Hildreth
Eliza Lange	Wynot