



Date: September 30th, 2020 For Immediate Release NSAA Contact: Ashton Honnor Phone: 402-489-0386

Nebraska School Activities Association & U.S. Bank® Name 2020-2021 Believers & Achievers

LINCOLN – U.S. Bank® and the Nebraska School Activities Association (NSAA) are proud to announce the 2020-2021 Believers and Achievers. Believers & Achievers is a state-wide program designed by U.S. Bank and the NSAA to give recognition to Nebraska's future leaders.

Beginning in October and continuing through April, 48 Nebraska high school seniors will be honored as Believers & Achievers. From those 48 finalists, eight will receive \$500 scholarships from U.S. Bank® to the college or university of their choice at a scholarship banquet to be held on April 25th, 2021.

These students will be recognized via an NSAA social media campaign throughout the 2020-2021 activities year and on a poster sent to all NSAA member schools and U.S. Bank® branches throughout the state.

All of the students nominated for the Believers & Achievers awards program represent the very best of Nebraska's high schools. For more information on the U.S. Bank® Believers & Achievers Awards Program, <u>click here</u>.

2020-2021 NSAA / U.S. Bank® Believers & Achievers

Seth Chandler, Anselmo-Merna Shea Gossett, Archbishop Bergan Nick Starns, Ashland-Greenwood Taylor Ryan, Bennington Dominic Quinones, Bruning-Davenport Alexis Butterfield, Chambers Katheryn Rice, Cornerstone Christian Landry Geiger, Cozad Erica Stratman, Cross County Ethan Maline, Douglas County West Marvin Larweh, Elkhorn South Jaiden Papik, Exeter-Milligan Siana Hernandez-Lango, Fremont Jenny Bueno, Fullerton Quinton Chavez, Gering Jeremiah Merriman, Gretna Diana Brailita, Hastings Saylor Rother, Johnson County Central Deric Goldenstein, Kenesaw Katelin Schutte, Laurel-Concord-Coleridge Hayden Christen, Lewiston Kiley Pham, Lincoln Northeast Emma Hain, Lincoln Southwest Valerie Uehling, Logan View Kolby Johnson, Madison Abby Houk, Milford David Braun, Millard South Rylan Aquallo, Mitchell Annika Harthoorn, Norfolk Joseph Heirigs, North Platte St. Patrick's Adi Pillai, Omaha Brownell Talbot Theodosia Mba, Omaha Gross Catholic Eva Watson, Omaha Marian Anou Akot, Omaha Mercv Brett Thorell, Omaha Westside Christopher Jennings, O'Neill Anhphu Nguyen, Papillion-La Vista South Abigail Meier, Pierce Macy Kamler, Shickley Grant Winkelbauer, St. Mary's Ellie Locke, Stanton Hope Gustason, Stapleton Bianca Gonzalez, Sterling Eli Thiele. Summerland Lucas Niewohner, Tekamah-Herman Sahrai Luna, Wakefield Gerardo Osorio, West Point-Beemer Magnolia Springer, Wilcox-Hildreth